Home > Uncategorized > Gene Bartow, Joshua, & Risk

Gene Bartow, Joshua, & Risk

This January I gave a talk to our small group leaders on taking risks for the glory of God. The genesis of the talk came out of some personal conviction God was doing in my life through reading and meditating on Joshua Chapter 1. My lead pastor, J.D. Greear, posted the article on his site today and I hope you will take a look at it. J.D. takes great care to make sure he is constantly putting great resources out for his readers so if I were you I’d make that a regular stop on your internet cruise. Since you can read the article there, I’m going to do you a favor and show you a favorite movie scene that captures the tone (albeit not the theological underpinnings) of what I wanted to get across:

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

