Home > Uncategorized > Jesus was in a small group…I’m just sayin

Jesus was in a small group…I’m just sayin

Last year our team came up with some slogans we used to help grab people’s attention and communicate group values at the same time. The one that suck the most with people was “Jesus was in a small group…I’m just sayin’.” We made a t-shirt out of that slogan and it was a huge hit with everyone. Still to this day people ask “can I get one of those shirts?” Everytime I wear it out to the store or somewhere, I end up in conversations about Jesus. So, in our attempt to come up with a cool new slogan for this year, we decided to stick to the “if it isn’t broke don’t fix it” principle. The result, a re-design of our most popular t-shirt.

This weekend is group link weekend at the Summit. Just about everyone on stage, all new small group leaders, and groups staff will be wearing it. The goal…grab someone’s attention just enough to get them to consider checking out small group. Here it is (do not use without permission from the summit church)

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 19, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I am a pastor looking for a promotional tool for our church small group social coming up on Aug. 11, 2013. I love your “jesus was in a small group” t-shirts, and would like to purchase one if available. Call or e-mail, 717-379-8351. Thanks! God bless.

  2. Sonya Boyd
    April 23, 2014 at 10:52 am

    I am a Minister of Christian Ed, would love to purchase one of your Jesus was in a small group shirts, please email or call me at 601-684-5442

  3. July 9, 2014 at 11:05 am

    Would love to use this logo, anyway I can buy the logo and get permission?

  4. January 27, 2015 at 5:42 am

    Well done with a great slogan! I’m a UK pastor and would love to uses a similar design to promote our small groups. Would it be OK to use the “Jesus was in a small group” phrase on our shirts too? Many thanks and God bless.

  5. JC
    March 13, 2015 at 9:24 am

    I am part of a Small Group Leadership Team and we are getting ready for a church wide Small Group Connect. I would love to able to use this “slogan” for our t-shirts. How do I go about getting permission to do so?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

