Home > Uncategorized > A new church plant from the Summit

A new church plant from the Summit

City Church Vision Day from The Summit Church on Vimeo.

There are a few things that get me really amped as a part of the Summit Church. One of them is our passion to plant churches around the world who will preach the gospel with the same accuracy & relevance as we are trying to do right here in RDU.  Listen, if they are coming out of the Summit, they have been through a pretty serious training process.

I have the great privilege to inform you, if you weren’t already informed, that we will be sending our next Stateside church plant out this summer. One of my best friends (and I’m not saying that as a hype, im saying it like “hey this is my best friend), Trevor Atwood, is the pastor of City Church, a new church planting in Murfreesboro TN. I’ve lived and served alongside Trevor for the past 4 years. No one has pushed me more through his life & words to allow the gospel to take root down at a soul level in my life than this guy. he is a pastor in every sense of the word.

OH, and if that isn’t enough, the guy is taking at least 3 of my best small group leaders with him. Maybe more, I cant keep count.  If you are in the area, I encourage you to check out their vision day this Sunday, May 22, 1 pm at our Brier Creek Campus’ south venue.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

