Home > Uncategorized > Free Tickets to An Evening with Tim Keller

Free Tickets to An Evening with Tim Keller

Very Good News! I have 3 more tickets to “AN EVENING WITH TIM KELLER” next Wednesday night May 4th 7:30pm at the Durham Performing Arts Center (or DPAC as we call it ’round here). This is an incredible equipping opportunity for you as one of the best thinkers in the country on the Gospel and Mercy Ministry will be teaching how we can love DURHAM with the gospel. Here is a brief explanation from the Durham Cares site:

Join us for an evening of celebration, fellowship and inspiration in a benefit fundraiser for the DurhamCares partners. Neighbors and congregations from across the city are invited as we explore what it means to Love Your Neighbor as seen in the Bible and ask what our next step might be to bless our city.

So, small group leaders of the Summit, you have an unexpected 2nd chance to get you and a couple of group members in for FREE! That is a $105 value…FREE. are you kidding?

Task: Simple enough, tell me why you should get these tickets in the comment section below. Make your case!  A winner will be chosen at 4pm TODAY! This is a one day ONLY opportunity!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 28, 2011 at 9:36 am

    My case is basically that I can’t afford to go but would love to!

    Or to put it another way: Steph and I will definitely go if you give us the tickets and we definitely won’t if you don’t :0)

    Keller has significantly impacted my life and I’d love to hear him live.

    That’s about all I got…

  2. Jeremy D
    April 28, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I stay at home with my 17 month old all day – I lack maternal instinct which is bad for both of us. I desperately need a night out. And what a better way to get out of the house than to hear Tim Keller at the DPAC.

    And no I have no problem using my child as a shameless plea for tix to hear Keller.

  3. Lauren Dyson
    April 28, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    Well, our small group has a service project planned for that night, so I think Zack should get them! Seriously, he’d tweet about it for days afterwards!

  4. April 28, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    I have a small group member whose brother just got arrested and his parents are on the verge of divorce but he is captivated by the way Keller puts forth a gospel that transcends all that to still serve others. I should get the tickets b/c this guy is in college and cant afford to go.

  5. spenceshelton
    April 28, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    AND THE WINNER IS….ZACH HANLON! Congratulations Zach! Thanks to the rest of you who participated. Zach, you can pick up your tickets tomorrow morning. And im sure the other 2 guys will try to buy them from you.

  6. Tom Carter
    April 28, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Why I dont deserve free Tim Keller tickets (The Psychology of Reverse Psychology)

    I am employed. I am not rich by any means, but I am tall, and studies show tall people are more likely to be successful. While I haven’t seen the dividends on this research yet, I am optimistic for the future.

    I have a computer, with which I can download Tim Keller podcasts at my leisure.

    I attend the Summit, where I get fed w/ some awesome preaching on a weekly basis.

    I can read, and have put those skills to practice by just finishing Prodigal God last week.

    Currently rereading Prodigal God to reinforce my reading abilities for the doubters of that last post.

    I am actually an older brother. So I have intimate life experience about TK’s writings.

    I just called Tim Keller, one of the greatest Christian minds of our day, TK.

    In the end, I don’t deserve to win these tickets, and I’d want nothing less than to go hear one of the best thing to hit the Triangle since sliced bread, ACC basketball and the Bojangles 4 piece chicken supreme.

  7. April 29, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Blast you, Zach Hanlon!

    Blast you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

