Home > Uncategorized > Free Tickets to hear Tim Keller live in Durham!

Free Tickets to hear Tim Keller live in Durham!

That’s right! We’ve been sitting on this, but now its time to let the good news fly. The Summit Church has procured a set of free tickets to “An Evening with Tim Keller” on May 4th at 7:30pm. I know what you are thinking…actually I have no idea what you are thinking. That’s just something I say sometimes.

This is one of those everybody wins kind of scenarios. Let me explain. You win because you get to be taught by one of the great pastors of our day on a topic at the heartbeat of our church: neighbor love.  And you get that for FREE. Tim Keller wins because he gets to talk to YOU instead of somebody else. Durham wins because it’s best advocate, the non-profit ministries of Durham, get all of the proceeds. And The Summit Wins big time because you get equipping from a teacher I could never afford to bring in on my own!!

So how do you get these free tickets? A simple challenge. First, you gotta be a summit small group leader. So if that isnt you, send your small group leader this link and tell them to get on it!

How do you win the tickets? We will be dishing out more opportunities throughout the week. Here is Tuesday’s Challenge.

1. Get two people from your group to sign up for the Event, and I will give you 2 free tickets so you can go with them. First two group leaders to do this, and post a comment here on the blog with names of those entered, wins! READY…GO!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Wanda Rhoden
    April 19, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    I am a group leader and I am already going and have my tickets!!! Would love to take a couple of my group members with me!! They would be thrilled!

  2. Alicia
    April 19, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    My girls have completed several Keller studies!!! We love Yoda :). I know two of my girls want to go!!! Sign us up!

  3. April 20, 2011 at 8:57 am

    I don’t know whether anyone in our group is going to the event, but Keller sent a team to visit with one of the families in our SG and they did SIX HOURS of interviews on interracial adoption.

    What does that get us? :0)

    • spenceshelton
      April 20, 2011 at 10:32 am

      Zack, that should get you free tickets from Keller himself!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

