Home > Uncategorized > Local Guys blow up the charts

Local Guys blow up the charts

So, knowing my slowness when it comes to pop-culture sensations, I am probably behind the curve, but I gotta show you guys this. 3 middle schoolers from right here in Raleigh have put together a tribute to John Wall a local guy who has made it big in the NBA. And they have blown-up. The following song is on the radio & everywhere else. Here’s why I’m showing them love: They got together, used the brilliant minds God gave them, and did something I bet nobody thought they were capable of. Further proof people under 20 deserve far more respect than we tend to give them. Well done Troop 41. Lyrics are really creative, especially if you know Raleigh. Everybody do the John Wall! Yes, I think this is the first non-parody music video I’ve put on my blog.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

