Home > Uncategorized > Television is a drug?

Television is a drug?

Have I ever told you about the time I caught my dog watching me watch TV? It was the one time God used that blasted animal to teach me something. The dog was staring at me with his head cocked and ears perked giving that look of confusion only a Labrador can give. He couldn’t say it, but if he could he would have said “WHY ARE YOU STARING AT THAT LIGHT BOX? ITS A DUMB LIGHT BOX! ALL YOU DO IS LOOK AT IT. BORING!” And it hit me, he’s right. My dog was more productive chasing birds than I was with my evening. TV sucks me in. The video below articulates well some thoughts I’ve had about how addictive TV can be.

Thanks to Tim Stevens for this video. He’s got a great site going you should check out.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

