Home > Uncategorized > A Smile goes a long way

A Smile goes a long way

I write this particular post about 2 hours after a group planting seminar we held at the Summit on Thursday Night. While the seminar went well, I have the tendency to turn my head towards the things we could have done better instead of focusing on the great things that came from the night. Its not a healthy habit and one I try and avoid. Its nights like these, nights after big ministry events, that I am thankful for my family. Courtney my wife does a great job of encouraging me. With our son now in the picture, life at home is even sweeter. Regardless of how my day goes, all I have to do is  show up and my son is anxiously awaiting my arrival with a big grin the second he locks eyes with me.

Now, I am fully aware that as a follower of Christ my hope and peace and joy comes to me in my identity as a redeemed child of God. But there is nothing wrong with enjoying one of his blessings in my life! Check out the little guy at 9 months. Hard for me to bring a tough day home with this waiting on me!

Zeke's big smile

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

