Home > Uncategorized > Its good to be me

Its good to be me

Im spending the day with my family today. One thing I am learning: Even when you love what you do for a living, you still need time away from it. And it is hard for me to pull away, but sooo good every time I do. You should see me right now. Im kicked back in an old fold out nylon captain’s chair (the ones made famous by youth soccer fields across america) in my front yard under the shade of a tree. My lady is reading a book and my little boy is playing with whatever he can roll to (no crawling for big Zeke). I’m reading Moral Darwinism and learning about the history of evolutionary thought and also working on my gardening skills. Pepper & cucumber plants. My first try and so far I count it a success (ie they are still alive). Friday night is also bath night for Zeke. As you can see, he enjoys it (this picture was put up here with Zeke’s permission). Anyways, just wanted to brag on my favorite small group a little and encourage you to build rest into your routine. God took a rest on day 7 to enjoy all he created, I think he was on to something. Thanks God.

Zeke in the bath

Spence's produce experiment

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

