Home > Uncategorized > Soul Pancake

Soul Pancake

This is a short blog post that, per my “fun blog” post, is not a tweet. I was surfing podcasts yesterday because im cool like that and came across a podcast including one of my favorite actors, Rainn Wilson. You hopefully know him as Dwight from the TV Show “the office.” I saw his name on my screen and hit download. Only to discover I was listening to Oprah Winfrey’s “Soul Series” podcast from a couple of days ago where she interviewed Wilson. This is not a post about Oprah’s spirituality stuff. That’s for another day.

What I found out from listening is that Wilson has started a new website with the goal of engaging the younger generations in “not lame” discussions about God and spirituality. The website, soulpancake.com, is designed to promote discussion about life’s big questsions. Admittedly I have only perused the site a little bit, but it looks like it is achieving its goal. I noticed one line on there that said there are “no wrong answers” which of course may mean its not as intent on discovering truth as it is on hearing thoughts. Either way, Im pumped Wilson cares to think about life’s real issues.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

