Home > Uncategorized > An athiest on prostelityzing

An athiest on prostelityzing

A guy in one of our SummitLIFE groups here at the Summit clued me into the video below. The guy talking is Penn from the quite popular magician duo of Penn & Teller. He is a self-professed athiest and an articulate guy. This doesn’t end with him becoming a Christian, but does provide a commentary on evangelism that I needed to hear and probably most Christians need to hear. Especially as we approach Easter where people will be likely to open their ears to coming to church and to talking about the deeper things in life. Its about 5 minutes long.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. March 11, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Awesome you posted this. My husband and I have an evangelistic apartment ministry called CARES with Apartment Life and our director showed this video to us at our monthly meeting last month. My jaw just dropped. It has set a flame in my heart, once again, to be bold in my faith and to really question just how deep my love is for those who don’t know Christ. It’s shameful to think about how many of us don’t take eternal separation from God serious enough. We are called to go and tell. I think so many things hold me back and this has definitely encouraged me. Thanks for sharing Spence.

  2. Shawn Huston
    March 11, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    Wow. Convicting. Thanks.

    I really hope this guy haunts Penn and that he changes his mind.

  3. March 13, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Great post! Here in Vegas, we have been praying for this guy for a while. It is amazing to see what God is doing! You never know what 1Life can do fo another! Keep up the great work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

